Pete Blakk - King Diamond-Disaster/Peace
Pete Blakk, who was born and raised in Sweden started out as the local Guitar hero in Råslätt Jonkoping Sweden. Formed his first Band after he got inspired of Mountain,  Black Sabbath, Uriah Heep, Stray  Dog and other Seventees Hard Rock bands.
 His first bands, among them Trazer and Crystal Thanatus, almost got signed with EMI but where to heavy for the Scandinavian market at that time. Pete´s reputation as a guitar wizard got him several offers,among them he was approached by EF Band, the First Swedish metal act with a major contract.
 Pete joined and left after a year (Andy Larocque took his place) to form the Shock rock act GEISHA with Danish Singer Yenz Cheyenne(Brats). Living in Denmark at the time with Geisha, Geisha became a major player on the Metal Scene.
 After Mercyful Fate´s US tour -84 Pete and Mikkey Dee was approached by King and Michael Denner to form what was to be the first seed of  KING DIAMOND. Unfortunately Pete turned the offer down and instead helped the guys from Mercyful Fate to get another guitarist an old friend that both Pete and Mikeey knew from their hometown Gothenburg Andy Larocque.Pete wanted to try his luck with his band GEISHA. Mikkey and Andy joined and the first King Diamond album Fatal Portarit was recorded .
Pete kept on trying to get Geisha a major deal with Island Records but the label went out of business and the band split up and Pete got offered the spot in KING DIAMOND a second time together with Hal Patino.And the CLASSICS  "THEM" "Conspiracy" and "THE EYE "was recorded.
PETE BLAKK is back! The Metal madman and axe slinger Pete Blakk is BAKK Pete has joined forces with Hal Patino from KING DIAMOND who released the Classic albums ‘THEM’, ‘CONSPIRACY’, ‘THE EYE’ has joined forces with THE Metal voice from hell Wade Black (LEATHERWOLF, CRIMSON GLORY) to form the next Metal successDISASTERPEACE.
The self titled album was produced by Pete himself and co produced by long time friend ANDY LA ROCQUE from KING DIAMOND. Andy’s talent and name recognition as a producer is well known in the industry as for his work for EVERGREY, FALCONER etc Andy is also contributing with some lead guitars.
Since being away from the music scene for nearly a decade, Pete had the urge to write new material  and DISASTER PEACE was born. Since long time friend Andy La Rocque has a studio, SonicTrain studios in Sweden he decided to record and have Andy onboard as co-producer. They recorded part of the album in a friends studio in Tampa and finished up the whole thing in Varberg / Sweden with Andy. Andy is also playing some on the album. Pete mentions: „This album is the best music I have done for ages and its harder than ever without losing the melodies. I think its a must for all the “Diamond” bangers and all the metal fans out there.Line-up:Pete Blakk - all Guitars/Acoustic Guitars/Keyboard. Hal Patino - Bass. Wade Black - all Vocals. Andy La Rocque - Guest Lead on “Hallowed Death”. Morrie Vozdeck - Backing vocals on “Scarecrow”. Jasin Marxx - drums.Pete is currently working on the next Disaster/Peace album
" To Death do us apart".


01. Disaster Peace
02. Scarecrow
03. S & M
04. Purgatorio
05. Judas Witch
06. Hallowed Death
07. Don’t Come Back
08. Immigrant Song
09. Blood To Blood
10. The Gaoler
11. My Guns
12. Inferno
13. Kill Em & Love Em
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint